• 111
 ·   · 1 videos
  •  · 4 friends

Foreigner - I Want To Know What Love Is

Foreigner - I Want To Know What Love Is


Foreigner is a British-American rock band, originally formed in New York City in 1976 by veteran British musician and ex–Spooky Tooth member Mick Jones, and fellow Briton and ex–King Crimson member Ian McDonald along with American vocalist Lou Gramm.

Jones came up with the band's name as he, McDonald and Dennis Elliott were British, while Gramm, Al Greenwood and Ed Gagliardi were American. Their biggest hit single, "I Want to Know What Love Is", topped the United Kingdom and United States charts among others. Another one of their hit singles, "Waiting for a Girl Like You", peaked at number two on the US chart for a record-setting 10 weeks. They are one of the world's best-selling bands of all time with worldwide sales of more than 80 million records, including 37.5 million records in the US.

Current band members are Kelly Hansen (frontman and percussion); Mick Jones (lead and rhythm guitar, keyboard, backing and lead  vocals); Thom Gimbel (rhythm guitar, keyboard, backing vocals, saxophone, and flute); Jeff Pilson (bass and backing vocals);  Michael Bluestein (keyboard and backing vocals); Bruce Watson (lead and rhythm guitar, backing vocals); and Chris Frazier (drums and percussion). 

2 0 0 0 0 0